Grateful Challenge

Hey guys πŸ™‚

So in my last post I mentioned taking things one day at a time or one minute at a time if need be.

I’ve been applying my own advice in the last 24 hours or so and I am starting to feel that weight of emotion lifting. Turns out, having a good cry is very therapeutic.

I choose to see brighter days ahead because when I really take a look at my life, I have much to be grateful for.

For starters, I have a roof over my head and food in the fridge, I have a job, I am closer to my family (literally) than I have been in years, I have a wonderful partner who stands by me everyday and two cats who can’t get enough love. I have much to be grateful for and sometimes it takes being in the throws of my woes to see that.

It’s easy to take the simple things in life for granted and when we do it is not long before the not so pleasant things in life add up and overwhelm us, making us believe our life is nothing but one big mess.

I challenge you today to take a step back and find something to be grateful for. It can be one thing or a lot of things but I promise there is at least one thing to be grateful for. Start there and you may surprise yourself at just how much you have to be grateful for.

If you would like to take part in my challenge please feel free to share what you are grateful for in the comments section πŸ™‚

Take Care ❀

Cavelle

 

3 thoughts on “Grateful Challenge

  1. I am grateful for breathing and living….. and my three amazing beautiful children and my house and the bed I am laying down n right now and my two silly kitties. You see today is an extremely easy day to be thankful and grateful for every little thing in my life and as I first said… I am grateful to be alive. The reason for my extreme gratefulness is that last weekend I died… I felt Dead and was in a severe suicidal depression. I am an ultridian rapid cycler and I have survived that bout of severe suicidal depression and am happy now. When you face death and come back to life… then everything is beautiful. I am just so happy that I survived again. I love God. I praise God for saving my life again.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

