God Is Good!

God is good

Hey guys!

Sorry for the late post today. I usually write first thing in the morning but I was kind of busy….I had a job interview! 😀

In yesterday’s post I talked about not giving up when you’re feeling discouraged. I was feeling that way because in the last month, I had applied for 16 jobs and nothing was happening…unless you include the one call back I received telling me the position had been filled…oh and one phone interview that appeared to go very well but umm…never to be heard from again…

So yeah I wrote that post yesterday morning as a way to keep my spirits up and maybe other people’s spirits that required lifting…by that afternoon, the phone rang… it was for me! Next thing I know, I am in an interview first thing this morning. It went really well (and it was actually in person)…Then, by this afternoon I was informed the job is mine!

Phew!

It’s funny in a way because I was officially at my wits end with this job search…I prayed on it, I put a lot of effort into my job search, I tried my best to stay positive and I tried to understand that God must have a plan that He wasn’t ready to reveal to me just yet and just as I was about to blow up, God was like…”Cavelle, chill out I got this!”

He certainly does…

Never doubt the Lord. He loves you. ❤

Jeremiah 29:11

For I know the plans I have for you, declares the Lord, plans for welfare and not for evil, to give you a future and a hope.

Take Care & God Bless ❤

Cavelle

 

2 thoughts on “God Is Good!

Leave a Reply

