You Don’t Have To Believe…

But don’t be an ass about it…

Hey guys πŸ™‚

Today I was inspired to write this post based on something I read today on my facebook newsfeed it reads as follows…

“I just wanted to interrupt your scrolling to remind you that you are beautiful…

Also God doesn’t exist.”

There was much delight and a mockery of replies just egging the issue on which was the whole point of the post to begin with…simply to rile people up and basically slap believers in the face as if we’re fools or perhaps crazy to believe in God.

Many non believers will say this more times than I can count….

” I respect your beliefs just don’t cram them down my throat”

In other words shut up with your “God” talk.

However this post had little to no respect for a person’s beliefs and decided to cram their views down people’s throats publicly with the intent to mock those who believe and to me, that is just sad.

I believe in God, there have been times in my life where I have seriously questioned his existence but despite that, given the things that have happened to me in my life, I have reason to believe He exists. That’s my prerogative and anyone’s for that matter who chooses to believe or not.

I am not about to stoop to the same level and mock atheists simply because they think my beliefs are a bunch of garbage but I will call out people who use their words with the intent to hurt and attack peoples values and beliefs whether or not they believe it is truly hurtful. In this case it appears the people who participated in that post felt it was all great fun, even joking about going to hell.

To each their own I say. Why can’t it be left at that? It’s total hypocrisy to call out people’s beliefs as silly when you claim to have none of your own yet you post plenty of things about yoga and meditation etc…good for you there is nothing harmful or wrong in that but if I wanted to be “that” person I could start saying your yoga and meditation is nothing but hippy granola lululemon BS…pretentious even.

To the poster, my point is if you are going to dish it out you better be prepared to take it. I am surprised given the love of yoga and meditation you still don’t seem to understand the concept of karma at the very least.

Did I have to write this post in response? Nope. But I wanted to write this post because I am tired of people hitting others where it hurts just for a good laugh.

That’s Ok… Keep laughing πŸ™‚

Jude 1:22

And have mercy on those who doubt…

 

Take Care ❀

Cavelle

 

 

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “You Don’t Have To Believe…

  1. so, third paragraph, page 330, last page revised last night at 2am and still open when calling in this morning – that line reads:
    “Sometimes, like serendipity or karma – and I’m sure I’m not alone in this, after turning to the right page, subjects transport themselves to the future as a reference to newly found awareness..” and as i spent my spare time talking up a storm this am, i’ll keep it to this for now, but i like what i see so far, and the overall subject on page 330 seems straight on to your latest post. talk about karma. Keep up the good work! Gotta weed the garden and get the gallery ready for the 4th, but I’ll check back more.
    best
    late

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

